Ortho ON DEMAND: Calendar of Events

Transcripción

Ortho ON DEMAND: Calendar of Events
Ortho ON DEMAND: Calendar of Events
July: Innovation in Safety and Efficiency with Automation
Date
Time
Event
July 25
12am ET
5am GMT
1pm HKT
Blood Bank Automation: A Priority for Transfusion Safety
with Dr. Ana María Mejía, Jefa de Banco de Sangre (Blood Bank Manager), Instituto Nacional de Cardiología,
MÉXICO
July 25
12am ET
5am GMT
1pm HKT
Performance of the Automated Immunohematology analyzer with glass beads CAT technology
with Dr. José Antonio Arroyo, Sub-Director Técnico de Banco Sangre (Blood Bank Technical sub-director), Centro
Nacional de la Transfusión Sanguínea, MÉXICO
July 25
12pm ET
5pm GMT
1am HKT
Exponential Error Potential Reduction with Automation in Pre-transfusion Testing
2am ET
7am GMT
3pm HKT
A Laboratory’s Journey from Manual Testing to Automation
with David Roxby, Associate Professor, Flinder’s Medical Centre, Adelaide, Australia
July 24
®
with Susan South, Blood Management Program Leader,ValuMetrix Services , Ortho Clinical Diagnostics
August: Integrated Lean Thinking for Continuous Improvement
Date
Time
Event
Aug 16
9am ET
2pm GMT
10pm HKT
Application of Process Excellence in Healthcare / The Appropriate Application of Lean in Blood
Management
9:30am ET
2:30pm GMT
10:30pm HKT
Basic Lean Applications in the Transfusion Service - Best Practices
Aug 16
®
with Paul Button, ValuMetrix Services, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics, EMEA
®
with Susan South, Blood Management Program Leader, ValuMetrix Services , Ortho Clinical Diagnostics
September: Ensuring Safe and Efficient Blood
Date
Time
Event
Sept 12
11am ET
4pm GMT
12am HKT
Patient Blood Management: The right blood, at the right time, for the right patient and the right reason,
in the right way
with Ira Shulman, Professor/Vice Chair of Pathology, Transfusion Medicine, Keck School of Medicine, Los
Angeles, USA
Sept 11
3am ET
8am GMT
4pm HKT
Haemovigilance and Transfusion Safety: The Japanese experience
with Dr. Shigeru Takamoto, Aichi Medical University School of Medicine
October: Transfusion Medicine: What’s New and What’s Next?
Date
Time
Event
Oct 2
3am ET
Defining the future of transfusion medicine
with Yvonne Scott, Chief BMS Blood Transfusion, Freeman Hospital, Newcastle
8am GMT
4pm HKT
Oct 2
11am ET
Future of TM: Sophisticated cellular therapy linked to personalized medicine
4pm GMT
with Donald L. Siegel, M.D., Ph.D, Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
12am HKT
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
*All content will be posted on-demand shortly following the live presentations

Documentos relacionados